Service Area

Waste can only be accepted from Landfill of North Iowa’s service area which includes the following counties; rural Cerro Gordo and Franklin Counties, and the communities of Clear Lake, Coulter, Dougherty, Forest City, Garner, Geneva, Grafton, Hampton, Hansell, Hanlontown, Joice, Kensett, Klemme, Latimer, Manly, Mason City, Meservey, Nora Springs, Northwood, Plymouth, Popejoy, Rock Falls, Rockwell, Sheffield, Swaledale, Thornton, and Ventura.

Waste from all Wright County Cities, except Eagle Grove and unincorporated areas is collected at the Wright County Transfer Station located in Clarion.  The waste is then transferred to the landfill for final disposal.

Comments are closed.